• This tournament is unique to the destination, and gives Mexico, the United States, and Canada the chance to compete for the Jaguar trophy and be crowned as the best team in this tourist destination.

Mexico, the United States, and Canada will compete for “golf supremacy in North America” during the 8th International Flamingos CANAMMEX Riviera Nayarit Cup 2020 on February 15 at the Flamingos Golf Course.

“The Canammex tournament is for players from three countries to enjoy some time together and play golf; the idea is not so much to compete, but to get along,” said the organizers.

The tournament has also become a tourist attraction, a benchmark in the industry that generates visits from other countries and contributes to the consolidation of the Riviera Nayarit as a golf destination.


18-hole tournament with 9 A GoGo holes, and 9 Best Score holes. The teams will be made up of two players per country, max 36 players per country.

During the game, players can choose Hole-in-One prizes, as well as rewards for O’Yes. There will also be a raffle at the end of the tournament with a large number of gift certificates provided by the sponsors.

For more details and reservations: contacto@flamingosgolf.com.mx

Tel: (329) 2965 006 and Facebook: Flamingos Golf.


The Can-Am-Mex Cup has been held since 2011 at the Flamingos Golf Club, the area’s first course. It wasn’t until 2013 that it was named Canammex using the first syllables from the words “Canadians,” “Americans,” and “Mexicans.”

The Riviera Nayarit Convention and Visitors Bureau (CVB) and the Bahía de Banderas Hotel and Motel Association (AHMBB) reaffirm their commitment to the strategic promotion of the destination, pursuing areas of opportunity and consolidating new markets to increase the number of incoming tourists with the support of the Government of the State of Nayarit via the Tourism Promotion Trust (Fiprotur).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>